Loading Events

« All Events

This event has passed.

Programme Directors Forum: Roundtable on Assessment and Feedback

September 27 @ 9:00 am 10:00 am

9am-10am UK | 12-1pm Dubai |4-5pm Malaysia

While some aspects of assessment and feedback get a lot of attention (like the shift to take-home exams, or the timeliness of feedback to students) the way in which whole programmes fit together is less often the topic of conversation.

In this meeting of the Programme Directors Forum, we will explore assessment and feedback from the programme perspective, and hear how Heriot-Watt colleagues are improving the coherence of their programmes.

To receive the link to the session, please contact LTAcademy@hw.ac.uk

About the Forum

Heriot-Watt’s Programme Directors Forum offers practical support, helps make connections across the university, and aims to develop colleagues’ confidence in this key educational leadership position. Forum events are held throughout the year and a discussion space on educational leadership and programme leading is available on the Learning and Teaching @HWU Teams site. 

All Programme Directors are invited to join this site and to contact LTAcademy@hw.ac.uk to join the Programme Director Forum.