Loading Events

« All Events

Thriving in the winds of change: Programme Leading across the globe

January 28, 2021 @ 9:00 am 10:30 am

9-10.30am UK | 1-2.30pm Dubai | 5-6.30pm Malaysia

This session of the Programme Leaders Collaborative Cluster will be led by Dr Jenny Lawrence, University of Hull.

Programme Leading is becoming a role prized for its opportunity to exercise academic agency and is increasingly understood as integral to career progression (Lawrence, Moron-Garcia and Senior, forthcoming; Scott and Lawrence, forthcoming). This webinar explores a suite of successful initiatives that support the practice and enhance the academic standing of programme leaders from universities across the globe. It considers what actions really make a difference for individuals, the programmes they lead and the students they support.

The session will open up opportunity for discussion and sharing practice, challenging programme leaders to consider the pragmatic and practical steps they could take to seed cultural change in their specific institutional contexts

This collaborative cluster event is open to all programme leaders, aspiring programme leaders and those who support programme leaders across the Scottish sector and beyond.

More information and book via Eventbrite