Loading Events

« All Events

This event has passed.

Views from the Kitchen Table – sharing practice in supporting students

October 21, 2020 @ 10:00 am 12:30 pm

Date: 21 October 2020, 10am-12.30pm BST / 1-3.30pm Dubai / 5-7.30pm Malaysia

In partnership with QAA Scotland, the Learning and Teaching Academy are hosting a free, half-day event exploring how we support our learning communities in challenging circumstances.

As the 2020-21 academic year gets underway, Scottish higher education institutions continue to assess how best to support students in challenging circumstances. How can we ensure that all our students can access digital learning environments and resources, and that they feel part of our learning communities? And what does blended learning look like in a physically distanced world?

We are delighted to offer this half-day event with the aim of providing a safe space to share insights about the story so far and ideas for the next chapters. Please join us for a cup of tea and some informal, supportive discussion.

This event is free to attend.

Register your place and view the full programme