Loading Events

« All Events

This event has passed.

National Teaching Fellowship Scheme: Information Sessions

November 2, 2020 @ 8:00 am November 3, 2020 @ 12:00 pm

Nominations are now open for the National Teaching Fellowship Scheme.

The National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS) is run by Advance HE and aims to recognise, reward and celebrate individuals who have made an outstanding impact on student outcomes and the teaching profession. Achieving a National Teaching Fellowship is widely recognised in higher education as a mark of quality both within the UK and internationally. Award winners join a national community of like-minded professionals who are passionate about teaching excellence.

Who can apply?

Colleagues who can clearly demonstrate having an outstanding impact on student outcomes and the teaching profession are encouraged to apply. HWU can submit up to three nominees. Applicants must be teaching and/or supporting student learning. Staff can be nominated at any stage of their career and can be based at any HWU campus. Applicants must have Fellowship (any category) of the HEA.

How can I find out more?

Details of the scheme and the application form are available at https://lta.hw.ac.uk/national-teaching-fellowship-scheme

The LTA are hosting two information sessions to help you find out more about the application process:

2nd November 2020: 8am UK | 12 noon Dubai | 4pm Malaysia Join the 2nd November meeting

3rd November 2020: 12 noon UK |4pm Dubai| 8pm Malaysia Join the 3rd November meeting    

The closing date for applications is 1st December 2020.