Loading Events

« All Events

This event has passed.

Q&A on ‘Learning about Learning’ & PGCertTL Pathways

June 2, 2021 @ 11:30 am 12:30 pm

11.30am-12.30pm UK | 2.30-3.30pm Dubai | 6.30-7.30pm Malaysia

The session will be held on teams. Click here to join the meeting

This session explains the LTA formal taught pathways:

The Q&A will be hosted by the Programme Director, Rosemarie McIlwhan, and Deputy Programme Director, Anne Tierney.

The session will be of most benefit to those who are considering undertaking formal, taught, professional development in AY21/22 or who would like to find out whether this is an appropriate route for them.

Pre-session reading: The ‘Learning About Learning Pathway Information Sheet’ and ‘PGCertTL Pathway Information Sheet‘ which outline the professional development options provided on the different pathways.

Audience: Anyone employed at Heriot-Watt who is interested in developing their learning and teaching. For example: Tutors, Demonstrators, Postgraduates who teach; Technicians, Librarians, Effective Learning Advisors, Assistant / Associate Professors.