Getting Started with Teaching – Workshop 2

By |2022-01-22T16:57:19+00:00March 1st, 2022|

09:00 UK | 13:00 Dubai | 17:00 Malaysia

Over the course of these two sessions, you will have the chance to explore how to prepare and plan for teaching sessions, explore how to use feedback to support student learning, consider how to encourage active learning in sessions, and share your practice, challenges or concerns for discussion and advice. You will also be introduced to the wealth of resources available to support you as you start teaching at Heriot-Watt.

Comments Off on Getting Started with Teaching – Workshop 2

Getting Started with Teaching – Workshop 1

By |2022-01-22T16:55:51+00:00February 22nd, 2022||

09:00 UK | 13:00 Dubai | 17:00 Malaysia

Over the course of these two sessions , you will have the chance to explore how to prepare and plan for teaching sessions, explore how to use feedback to support student learning, consider how to encourage active learning in sessions, and share your practice, challenges or concerns for discussion and advice.  You will also be introduced to the wealth of resources available to support you as you start teaching at Heriot-Watt.

Comments Off on Getting Started with Teaching – Workshop 1

New to Teaching Network

By |2022-01-22T16:55:19+00:00February 9th, 2022||

8:00 UK  /  12:00 Dubai  /  16:00 Malaysia

The Heriot-Watt New to Teaching Network is a community of practice facilitated by the Learning and Teaching Academy. It is designed to provide support for all those within their first three years of teaching and supporting learners at Heriot-Watt. It will meet monthly to explore and share practice and to support members as they work through the early stages of their teaching careers.

Comments Off on New to Teaching Network

New to Teaching Network

By |2022-01-20T16:35:31+00:00February 8th, 2022||

11:00 UK  /  15:00 Dubai  /  19:00 Malaysia

The Heriot-Watt New to Teaching Network is a community of practice facilitated by the Learning and Teaching Academy. It is designed to provide support for all those within their first three years of teaching and supporting learners at Heriot-Watt. It will meet monthly to explore and share practice and to support members as they work through the early stages of their teaching careers.

Comments Off on New to Teaching Network

Getting Started with Teaching – Workshop 2

By |2022-01-22T16:54:28+00:00February 8th, 2022||

09:00 UK | 13:00 Dubai | 17:00 Malaysia

Over the course of these two sessions, you will have the chance to explore how to prepare and plan for teaching sessions, explore how to use feedback to support student learning, consider how to encourage active learning in sessions, and share your practice, challenges or concerns for discussion and advice. You will also be introduced to the wealth of resources available to support you as you start teaching at Heriot-Watt.

Comments Off on Getting Started with Teaching – Workshop 2

Getting Started with Teaching – Workshop 1

By |2022-01-22T16:52:06+00:00January 25th, 2022||

09:00 UK | 13:00 Dubai | 17:00 Malaysia

Over the course of these two sessions , you will have the chance to explore how to prepare and plan for teaching sessions, explore how to use feedback to support student learning, consider how to encourage active learning in sessions, and share your practice, challenges or concerns for discussion and advice.  You will also be introduced to the wealth of resources available to support you as you start teaching at Heriot-Watt.

Comments Off on Getting Started with Teaching – Workshop 1
Go to Top